Coupons

Do you use them?

Here are the various coupons I use:

  1. Swagbucks (because I get 10 Swagbucks per coupon redeemed & they are the same coupons as coupon.com)
  2. CVS sends me frequent emails that give me $5 off $25 that I combine with #1
  3. I randomly find coupons on products (dogfood, beer, etc.)
  4. I look at wine tags to see if my wine purchases qualify me for $ off on cheese, or other essentials.  🙂
  5. I sign up on sites of our favorites foods (pedigree.com, etc.) to receive coupons in the mail.
  6. I “like” groups on Facebook that offer freebies & coupons (freebieshark.com, gimmiefreebies, frugalcoupon living, etc.)
  7. I installed the app on my phone for couponsmart.  When I buy products that we use often, I scan the barcode with my phone & every now & then they send me coupons.
  8. I have a upromise account and select the ecoupons every month
  9. The Grocery Game, which helps me decide which stores have the best deal (if you sign up, please use my email so I get referral credit thx)

So, do you use coupons?  Have any interesting places to get them (besides the Sunday paper) not listed above?

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    eof737 Says:

    Hi Deb,
    I have a few from your list but never remember to use them. I keep telling CVS to add the givebacks to our cards so we won’t waste trees with all the bits of paper we must carry around…
    I have a strict or rather limited diet; lactose sensitive, organic, vegetarian who eats seafood and you get the picture… A lot of the coupons I can’t use as I don’t eat the products. However, now and again GRACE!!! – and I get something that I can use and that I like.
    I do have memberships to Costco and Sam’s Club where you purchase wholesale items at discounted rates… so I guess I’m covered, no? 🙂
    Lovely post!
    Eliz

    • 2

      Thank you. 🙂 I would love it if CVS added the specials to our cards. Of course, that would mean more people would use the extra bucks than use them now, so maybe that’s why they don’t do it? We have memberships to Costco & BJ’s and every now & then there are coupons we can use from there. Most coupons are for packaged products we would never use, but I still search out the coupons we can use. Good luck finding coupons for special diet…they’re rare indeed!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

